About Dr. Lisa O

Follow your passion, and success will follow you

Dr. Lisa S. Olszewski, DC, ND, FICA

  • Multiple Award Winning Chiropractor, including 2022 Chiropractor Of The Year
  • The First Female President, and Board of Directors of the Michigan Association of Chiropractors.

Dr. Lisa Olszewski, a leading wellness Chiropractor and Naturopath, helps families from around the world, both in her Michigan practice and virtually through personalized lifestyle coaching. After nearly twenty years of working with patients, she’s realized that not one singular approach is the right fit for everyone, which is why she created her own proprietary method to unlocking your own personal energy code – your own specific blueprint that is simple, yet transformational.

She has a Bachelors of Science in Biomedical Science from Grand Valley State University, is a graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic, has post-graduate work both in Pediatrics (through the International Chiropractic Pediatric Association) as well as Wellness through the International Chiropractors Association. She is also a Board Certified Naturopath.

Dr. Lisa O founded the American Institute of Healthy Living in 2017, creating a place for the general consumer to learn simple, sustainable steps to create positive lifelong health changes, through online courses, virtual summits and personalized wellness coaching.

She is the host of a top ranking podcast, Healthy Living Simple with Dr. Lisa O, along with the host of the Keto Virtual Summit and the Healthy Vibrant Women Summit.

Dr. Lisa O was a featured expert in A Better Way Film in 2020, found on Amazon Prime. She’s a highly sought after speaker for numerous stages within healthcare, including other podcasts and virtual summits, bringing her expertise of helping women achieve vibrant metabolic health through her proprietary cyclical keto method focused specifically for women. She has a knack for making complex health topics simple, and helping people achieve their health goals through sustainable steps.

She's actively involved in her chiropractic profession, becoming the first female to serve on the Michigan Association of Chiropractors Executive Committee in 2010. She again made history in the state of Michigan when she was elected President of the Michigan Association of Chiropractors in 2020, the first woman to ever hold that position. She serves as the first ever Chairwoman of the Board of Directors of that association, shattering the glass ceiling once again.

  • 2022 Chiropractor of the Year, Michigan Association of Chiropractors
  • 2015-2022 Hours Detroit Magazine TOP Chiropractors Award
  • Top 10% of America's Most Honored Professionals Award, 2017
  • 2017 Extraordinary Impact Award, Michigan Association of Chiropractors
  • 2015 Distinguished Service Award, International Chiropractors Association
  • 2012 Recipient of Rising Star Award, Michigan Association of Chiropractors
  • 2002 Member of the Year, Student American Chiropractic Association
  • John Connolly Memorial Award Outstanding Graduate, Palmer College of Chiropractic
  • 2002 Member of the Year, Student American Chiropractic Association
  • 2002-2003 Member of the Year, Palmer Student ACA